Bowling’s digital daily newspaper delivering news, analysis and opinion.

Explaining PBA eliminating the 2-cash-per-year rule for college bowlers

JEFF RICHGELS | Posted: Friday, October 1, 2021 8:00 pm
On Friday afternoon, the PBA in this news release announced that it was eliminating rule that limits non-members to cashing in two PBA tournaments annually for college bowlers only. And almost immediately the comments began on social media that showed misunderstanding of the rule change. So I’ll break it down and try to address some of the issues I saw raised. The change has no effect on the 2-cash-per-year limit for other non-members — only college bowlers. Officially, it...