login subscribe

The 11th Frame: Jason Belmonte's charge falls just short of Jakob Butturff for top seed of PBA Hall of Fame Classic; Bill O'Neill, Jesper Svensson, Rhino Page also make stacked stepladder finals

JEFF RICHGELS | Posted: Saturday, January 5, 2019 10:00 pm

The stepladder finalists for the PBA Hall of Fame Classic, left to right and in order from first to fifth: Jakob Butturff, Jason Belmonte, Bill O'Neill, Jesper Svensson and Rhino Page. Photo by Pro Bowlers Association.
Saturday’s final qualifying round of the PBA Hall of Fame Classic set up an interesting array of storylines for Sunday’s stepladder finals live on FS1 at 10 a.m. Central time from the International Training and Research Center in Arlington, Texas. Will we see the Jakob Butturff that dominated the first two rounds, or the version that almost lost the top-seed to a hard-charging Jason Belmonte on Saturday, with a win setting him up for his first PBA Player of the Year campaign after...

Login or Subscribeto read more