login subscribe
Bowling’s digital daily newspaper delivering news, analysis and opinion.

The 11th Frame: Koivuniemi, Pluhowsky voted 2011 BWAA Bowlers of the Year

JEFF RICHGELS | Posted: Saturday, March 24, 2012 11:00 am

How anyone could have voted for anyone but Mika Koivuniemi for male Bowler of the Year for 2011 is beyond me, but many members of the Bowling Writers Association of America did. Koivuniemi and Shannon Pluhowsky were voted the 2011 Bowlers of the Year by the BWAA, and both votes were close, BWAA said in this news release. With a 5-3-1 point system for first, second and third place votes, Koivuniemi received 30 of 63 first-place votes to total 192 points and finish ahead of Jason Belmonte, who...

Login or Subscribeto read more