login subscribe
Bowling’s digital daily newspaper delivering news, analysis and opinion.

The 11th Frame: 8 qualifiers for NCAA Bowling Championship set

JEFF RICHGELS | Posted: Thursday, March 29, 2012 2:00 am

The NCAA on Wednesday announced the eight teams that will compete in the 2012 National Collegiate Women’s Bowling Championship April 12-14 at Freeway Lanes in the Cleveland suburb of Wickliffe, Ohio. The teams, which were announced on this selection program, are Arkansas State, Central Missouri, Fairleigh Dickinson, defending champion Maryland Eastern Shore, Nebraska, Sacred Heart, Valparaiso, and Vanderbilt. The NCAA recognizes bowling as a sport for women but not men. The...

Login or Subscribeto read more