login subscribe
Bowling’s digital daily newspaper delivering news, analysis and opinion.

The 11th Frame: No surprises in PBA awards: Blanchard is Rookie of the Year; Larsen wins Nagy award; Belmonte, Fagan, Rash are Player of the Year finalists

JEFF RICHGELS | Posted: Wednesday, May 16, 2012 8:00 pm

There were no surprises in Wednesday’s end of season honors announcement from PBA. Josh Blanchard was named Harry Golden Rookie of the Year; Martin Larsen the Steve Nagy Sportsmanship Award winner; and Jason Belmonte, Mike Fagan and Sean Rash are the finalists for the Chris Schenkel PBA Player of the Year award, which will be announced live on PBA’s Xtra Frame Service at 11 a.m. on May 28. Details are in this PBA news release. I explained my reasoning in voting for Rash in this...

Login or Subscribeto read more