login subscribe
Bowling’s digital daily newspaper delivering news, analysis and opinion.

The 11th Frame: Parker Bohn III earns top seed for PBA Cheetah Championship, but Clara Guerrero makes history in making TV

JEFF RICHGELS | Posted: Saturday, October 26, 2013 10:00 pm

The Cheetah Championship TV finalists are Parker Bohn III, Pete Weber, Wes Malott and Clara Guerrero. Photo by Pro Bowlers Association.
Parker Bohn III earned the top seed for the PBA Cheetah Championship TV finals, but Clara Guerrero made history in making the TV finals, PBA reported. Guerrero is the third woman ever to make a TV finals, following in the footsteps of Liz Johnson and Kelly Kulick, who is the only women to win a PBA Tour title ((2010 PBA Tournament of Champions). Bohn, a Brunswick staffer who won the 2012 PBA World Championship during World Series of Bowling IV, started World Series of Bowling V in style,...

Login or Subscribeto read more