login subscribe


The 11th Frame: Marshall Kent breaks through for first PBA Tour title — and don't tell me he didn't!

JEFF RICHGELS | Posted: Sunday, March 23, 2014 6:00 pm

According to PBA rules, the PBA Tour title Marshall Kent won on Sunday doesn’t count as a PBA Tour title because he’s not a PBA member. Whatever silly semantic games PBA wants to play — and this sort of thing goes well back beyond the current PBA ownership and management — it is a fact that Kent now is a PBA Tour champion. Of course, he probably should have won that first title at last fall’s World Series of Bowling, when a horrible blower 7-10 cost him what...

Login or Subscribeto read more