login subscribe
Bowling’s digital daily newspaper delivering news, analysis and opinion.

The 11th Frame: Jason Belmonte, Liz Johnson voted Bowlers of the Year by IBMA

JEFF RICHGELS | Posted: Tuesday, April 8, 2014 12:00 pm

Members of the International Bowling Media Association have voted Jason Belmonte and Liz Johnson Bowlers of the Year for 2013, IBMA announced Tuesday. Belmonte, who was named PBA Player of the Year for 2012-13 and had a dominant record in the majors that included a win in the USBC Masters, led men’s voting with 205 points and 39 first-place votes. Pete Weber was second with 69 points, followed by Wes Malott with 41, Sean Rash 34, and Mika Koivuniemi 17. "I am incredibly honored to win...

Login or Subscribeto read more