login subscribe
Bowling’s digital daily newspaper delivering news, analysis and opinion.

The 11th Frame: A.J. Johnson named men’s college bowling MVP by coaches, writers; Tannya Roumimper, Daria Kovalova split women’s MVP honors

JEFF RICHGELS | Posted: Wednesday, April 16, 2014 5:00 am

McKendree junior AJ Johnson, left, was men's college bowling MVP by both coaches and writers, while Wichita State senior Tannya Roumimper, right, took the coaches’ honor for women and teammate Daria Kovalova of Wichita State, not pictured, took the writers' honor for women. Photo by United States Bowling Congress.
The National Collegiate Bowling Coaches Association and the International Bowling Media Association agreed on the men’s college bowling MVP but split on the women’s college bowling MVP as they announced their 2013-14 honors on Tuesday. McKendree junior AJ Johnson took both honors for men, while Wichita State senior Tannya Roumimper took the coaches’ women’s honor and teammate Daria Kovalova of Wichita State took the IBMA women’s honor. Johnson, a two-time member...

Login or Subscribeto read more