login subscribe
Bowling’s digital daily newspaper delivering news, analysis and opinion.

The 11th Frame: Marshall Kent earns top seed for PBA Wolf Open stepladder finals

JEFF RICHGELS | Posted: Monday, May 11, 2015 11:00 pm

The TV finalists for the PBA Wolf Open, left to right and in seeding order: Marshall Kent, Bill O'Neill, Kyle Troup, Andres Gomez and Tommy Jones. Photo by Pro Bowlers Association.
2014 PBA Rookie of the Year Marshall Kent will be looking for his second PBA Tour title and first on U.S. soil on Saturday as he earned the top seed for the stepladder finals of the PBA Wolf Open. The other TV finalists for the opening event of the Oklahoma’s Grand Casino Resort & Hotel PBA Summer Swing are Bill O’Neill, Kyle Troup, Andres Gomez and Tommy Jones. The 120-bowler field rolled six games of qualifying on the 32-foot Wolf Open — the shortest used by the PBA...

Login or Subscribeto read more