Bowling’s digital daily newspaper delivering news, analysis and opinion.

Wayne Webb’s Columbus (Ohio) Bowl to host 2016 Barbasol PBA Players Championship

JEFF RICHGELS | Posted: Wednesday, September 16, 2015 3:00 pm
Wayne Webb’s Columbus (Ohio) Bowl will host the 2016 Barbasol PBA Players Championship, PBA announced Wednesday. In announcing the ESPN TV schedule for the winter and spring, PBA had said the Players Championship would come to Columbus, but not which center or that Barbasol was the sponsor. My story on that is here. Barbasol had been sponsoring the Tournament of Champions, but the switch to the Players Championship was made when the TOC moved to Fire Lake bowling center, which is at...