login subscribe
Bowling’s digital daily newspaper delivering news, analysis and opinion.

The 11th Frame: Junior Hall of Fame tourney awards $10,235 in scholarship funds

JEFF RICHGELS | Posted: Sunday, November 8, 2015 7:00 pm

The winning scratch team at the Junior Hall of Fame Tournament, left to right, Shannon Labinski (Tournament Director), Steven Labinski, Chad Dempski, Andy Mills, Tyler Sheehy, Steven Mattila and Scott Huenink (Logo Infusion).
The ninth annual Junior Hall of Fame Tournament drew 89 teams, one less than a year ago and three more than two years ago, and awarded $10,235 in scholarship funds on Sunday at AMF Bowlero, tournament founder and director Shannon Labinski reported. Since 2007, the Junior Hall of Fame Tournament has awarded over $60,000 in scholarship prizes to youth bowlers. Each team consists of an adult Hall of Fame member or celebrity and two youth bowlers. There were 57 handicap and 32 scratch teams,...

Login or Subscribeto read more