login subscribe
Bowling’s digital daily newspaper delivering news, analysis and opinion.

The 11th Frame: St. Ambrose men, Robert Morris-Illinois women win Warhawk Open titles

JEFF RICHGELS | Posted: Sunday, December 6, 2015 8:00 pm

St. Ambrose won the men's title at the Warhawk Open. Photo from Facebook.
The St. Ambrose men and Robert Morris-Illinois women won the titles at the 10th annual Warhawk Open in Madison over the weekend. The men competed at Schwoegler’s Entertainment Center and the women at Badger Bowl. The tournament features six traditional team games, followed by Baker format competition, and then the top eight teams competing in a best-of-3-games elimination bracket to determine the winners. The St. Ambrose men qualified third with 9,390, behind the 9,830 of Robert...

Login or Subscribeto read more