login subscribe
Bowling’s digital daily newspaper delivering news, analysis and opinion.

The 11th Frame: Jason Belmonte, Liz Johnson voted 2015 Bowlers of the Year by bowling media

JEFF RICHGELS | Posted: Thursday, March 10, 2016 3:00 am

Liz Johnson, left, and Jason Belmonte, right, are the 2015 IBMA Bowlers of the Year. Photo by Pro Bowlers Association.
In results that should surprise no one, Jason Belmonte and Liz Johnson have been voted 2015 Bowlers of the Year by the International Bowling Media Association, IBMA announced in a news release late Wednesday. IBMA members also voted Parker Bohn III and Robin Romeo 2015 Senior Bowlers of the Year, Jim Goodwin the winner of the Luby Hall of Fame Award, Storm Products owners Bill and Barbara Chrisman the winners of the Alberta E. Crowe Meritorious Service Award, and Fran Deken the winner of the...

Login or Subscribeto read more