login subscribe
Bowling’s digital daily newspaper delivering news, analysis and opinion.

The 11th Frame: Michael Coffey, Brittany Smith voted college bowling MVPs by coaches, Players of the Year by media

JEFF RICHGELS | Posted: Wednesday, April 20, 2016 10:00 pm

Lindenwood sophomore Michael Coffey, left, and Grand View junior Brittany Smith were voted the top players in college bowling for the 2015-2016 season by both the coaches and media. Photo by United States Bowling Congress.
Lindenwood sophomore Michael Coffey and Grand View junior Brittany Smith have been voted Most Valuable Players for the 2015-2016 college bowling season by the National Collegiate Bowling Coaches Association, the United States Bowling Congress announced on Wednesday night. The International Bowling Media Association also announced that it honored Coffey and Smith as college Players of the Year, as decided by an IBMA committee. Coffey and Smith were the first from their schools to earn the...

Login or Subscribeto read more