login subscribe
Bowling’s digital daily newspaper delivering news, analysis and opinion.

The 11th Frame: Spoiler alert: Winners of the 2016 Intercollegiate Singles Championships

JEFF RICHGELS | Posted: Saturday, April 23, 2016 10:00 pm

The eight players who qualified for the TV shows of the Intercollegiate Singles Championships. Photo by United States Bowling Congress.
If you do not want to know who won the 2016 Intercollegiate Singles Championships before the TV finals are broadcast, do not read this story. The shows were taped Saturday at Northrock Lanes in Wichita, Kansas and will air next month on CBS Sports Network. The women’s singles show will air Tuesday, May 10 at 8 p.m. Central time and the men’s singles show will air on Tuesday, May 17 at 8 p.m. Central time. The winners were Robert Morris-Illinois freshman Daniel Hanson and Hastings...

Login or Subscribeto read more