login subscribe
Bowling’s digital daily newspaper delivering news, analysis and opinion.

The 11th Frame: With clutch performances, Tommy Jones earns PBA League MVP as Dallas Strikers win title

JEFF RICHGELS | Posted: Sunday, May 8, 2016 3:00 pm

Led by player/manager Norm Duke and PBA League Mark Roth MVP Tommy Jones, the Dallas Strikers won the 2016 PBA League. Photo by Pro Bowlers Association.
Note: This story is an updated version of this “spoiler alert” story I wrote after the TV show was taped. Tommy Jones has been on the winning team in three of the four years of the PBA League and that is more than a coincidence. In the 2016 PBA League, the future PBA Hall of Famer came through again and again in leading the GoBowling.com Dallas Strikers to the title. Needing just 8-1 or better in the 10th frame for the win in the decisive match against the New York City WTT...

Login or Subscribeto read more