login subscribe
Bowling’s digital daily newspaper delivering news, analysis and opinion.

The 11th Frame: Walter Ray Williams Jr. adds to E.J. Tackett's tough Thursday, making PBA Shark Championship TV finals with Francois Lavoie, Andrew Cain, Matt O'Grady

JEFF RICHGELS | Posted: Thursday, December 8, 2016 11:00 pm

The TV finalists for the 2016 PBA Shark Championship, left to right: Matt O'Grady, Andrew Cain, Walter Ray Williams Jr. and Francois Lavoie. Photo by Pro Bowlers Association.
Walter Ray Williams Jr. will be aiming for his 48th PBA Tour title and first since 2010 in Saturday’s TV finals of the PBA Shark Championship with U.S. Open champion Francois Lavoie, Andrew Cain and  Matt O’Grady. Williams, who turned 57 on Oct. 6 and would break John Handegard's record for oldest PBA champion if he wins the Shark title, completed a miserable Thursday for PBA Player of the Year contender E.J. Tackett by beating him 3-1 (236-222, 178-243, 248-219, 223-184)....

Login or Subscribeto read more