login subscribe
Bowling’s digital daily newspaper delivering news, analysis and opinion.

The 11th Frame: E.J. Tackett, Liz Johnson earn IBMA Bowler of the Year honors

JEFF RICHGELS | Posted: Tuesday, March 28, 2017 8:00 am

E.J. Tackett and Liz Johnson have earned International Bowling Media Association Bowler of the Year honors for 2016, the media organization said Tuesday in announcing voting results. Tackett, who won four PBA titles in 2016, including the PBA World Championship, received 86 percent of the votes to win the award for the first time, IBMA said. "Obviously, by far, it's the best season I've ever had," Tackett said in an IBMA news release. "I don't really feel like I did anything different than I...

Login or Subscribeto read more