login subscribe
Bowling’s digital daily newspaper delivering news, analysis and opinion.

The 11th Frame: Illinois high school senior Natalie Koprowitz named 2017 Alberta E. Crowe Star of Tomorrow

JEFF RICHGELS | Posted: Tuesday, March 28, 2017 6:00 pm

Natalie Koprowitz. Photo by United States Bowling Congress.
If you want to understand the significance of the Alberta E. Crowe Star of Tomorrow award just look at the names of the past honorees, such as Judy Soutar, Mildred Ignizio, Cheryl Robinson, Donna Adamek, Nikki Gianulias, Tish Johnson, Lynda Norry (now Barnes), Diandra Hyman (now Asbaty), Melissa Bellinder (now Parkin), Josie Earnest and Brittni Hamilton. The latest name added to the list is Natalie Koprowitz of Girard, Illinois, who has been selected as the 2017 Alberta E. Crowe Star of...

Login or Subscribeto read more