login subscribe
Bowling’s digital daily newspaper delivering news, analysis and opinion.

The 11th Frame: A.J. Rice wins Proprietors Cup for second time

JEFF RICHGELS | Posted: Sunday, July 9, 2017 11:00 pm

A.J. Rice after winning the Proprietor's Cup for the second time. Photo by Proprietor's Cup.
A.J. Rice on Sunday won the Proprietor’s Cup for the second time in its six years, taking home the $27,500 top prize at Beaver Vu Bowl in Beavercreek, Ohio. Rice, a 2-handed lefty who puts his thumb in the ball, beat Mykel Holliman in the final match of Proprietor's Cup VI, the growing creation of Billy Eysoldt. Holliman earned $15,000 for second. Brian Waliczek finished third and qualifying leader Anthony Simonsen fourth as they were eliminated in the semifinal eliminator round....

Login or Subscribeto read more